Thursday, 16 November 2017

Winter Woodland Style with me&i- Review



If you know me, then you will know that I am a huge fan of "fast fashion" and wouldn't bat an eyelid at spending £50 on several items from Primark over one good quality peace. This is doing nothing for my bank balance as I get sucked in each time high street stores have new stock and end up having to replace items quickly as the quality is never the best.
SHARE:

Wednesday, 15 November 2017

Xmas Gift Guide for Men

I don't know if it is just my husband, but he is horrific to buy for. Everything he needs or wants he just buys for himself, so when it comes to Christmas there is nothing for me to get him. Every time I ask him what he wants, his response is "nothing" which isn't very helpful at all.
If your husband, father, brother or any man in your life is the same, then I hope you get some inspiration from this guide!

SHARE:

Saturday, 11 November 2017

Xmas Gift Guide for Mums and Mums to Be

Now that Halloween and Bonfire Night have passed, we can finally start thinking of the dreaded C word! There's nothing worse than buying Christmas gifts last minute or having no idea what to get for your loved ones. 
With this in mind, I have compiled some Gift Guides which I hope will help a few of you. The first is for any Mums or Mums to Be in your life; a few of these would actually work for any lady!
SHARE:

Friday, 3 November 2017

JewelleryBox Review and Giveaway

I was recently contacted by JewelleryBox, an online jewellery retailer, to see if I wanted to test out a few pieces from their range. I'm a big jewellery person, but with two little ones I rarely treat myself to any new sparkles.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 31 October 2017

Inspired Wallpaper Review


If I could have any job in the world it would be as an interior designer; there is nothing better than shopping for new homeware bits or to browse Pinterest for inspiration. When we bought our house back in February I couldn't wait to redecorate and put our own stamp on it. 
SHARE:

Sunday, 29 October 2017

Turtle Bay Swansea Review


When it comes to eating out, I'm pretty easy to please and much prefer a pub lunch over a tiny à la carte meal. However, I am also a creature of habit and don't like to stray too far from certain eateries or foods that I know I like. With that in mind, I was slightly apprehensive when we were invited to review the menu at Turtle Bay which has just recently opened in Swansea. The furthest I tend to go with trying dishes from another country is ordering a Chinese takeaway, so I was slightly nervous with trying out Caribbean cuisine.
SHARE:

Wednesday, 25 October 2017

Sarah Debnam Birth Photography Review

 "Photography takes an instant out of time, altering life by holding it still" - Dorothea Lange
I am a firm believer in that photographs can speak a thousand words and capture a persons raw emotion. Our home has photo frames and albums scattered everywhere, filled with photographs of our memories as a couple and then as a family.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 17 October 2017

ToddleBike 2 Review

I'm not too sure about anyone else, but it seems that our toddler has a slight obsession with trikes; we currently have approximately five stored away in our shed. Now I have nothing against trikes, but Aoife is now of an age where I want her to progress to a two wheeler.
SHARE:

Saturday, 14 October 2017

Water Confidence

When I was younger I was a real little water baby; I was obsessed with swimming and the best part of a holiday for me was the swimming pool.
As I got older, my love of swimming lingered, however I sadly pushed it aside due to body confidence issues. It is one of those things that I truly regret and I vowed to make sure that my children were never scared of the water.
SHARE:

Saturday, 7 October 2017

SRI Toys Review

When it comes to children's toys, I love traditional wooden ones which help their imagination thrive and can assist with their learning too.
SRI Toys are a company which specialise in wooden toys of which encourage your child's fine motor skills, social interaction and speech development - these in itself make the toys perfect to be played with others or by themselves with their imagination.
SHARE:

Sunday, 17 September 2017

Roco Clothing Paisley of London - Review


A couple of months ago we were contacted by Roco Clothing to test out and review a couple of items from their Paisley of London collection. As I knew we had a family wedding coming up later on in the year, I jumped at the chance as their childrens clothes were absolutely beautiful and I knew that it would be easy for me to find the perfect outfit for Aoife.
SHARE:

Saturday, 26 August 2017

100 Toys - Review


 
I hate to say it, but I can be a bit of a toy snob. If I had my own way, Aoife would only ever have had lovely wooden or fabric toys. But, when your child is absolutely obsessed with Peppa Pig you can't help but give in to their endless requests for the matching merchandise.
So far, my need for traditional toys has only gotten as far as a rocking horse that we got for her first Christmas, so when 100 Toys contacted me to take a look at their products I jumped at the chance.
SHARE:

Sunday, 13 August 2017

SENSSE Silicone Facial Brush - Review


Looking after my skin is something that I strive to keep on top of, especially as I have suffered from dry, sensitive, acne prone skin for as long as I can remember.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 8 August 2017

Bluestone Day Three: Soft Play, Camp Smokey and Fairies.

'If you go down to the woods today, you're sure of a big surprise'
Jimmy Kennedy
Our third day at Bluestone brought about even more glorious sunshine; enough so that Aoife had the chance to get her legs out - something that certainly doesn't happen too often in Wales!
SHARE:

Thursday, 3 August 2017

Perineal Massage with the Natural Birthing Company


Something that I haven't fully discussed on my blog is the results of my labour and delivery with Aoife; the gorgeous 7lb 10oz bundle left me with a third degree tear and, what I recently discovered, a three unit blood transfusion as a result of a 2.5 litre postpartum haemorrage. The aftermath initially put me off of a vaginal delivery again and I even queried about an elective c-section for any future deliveries.
SHARE:

Thursday, 27 July 2017

Group B Strep with Strepelle


July is Group B Strep Awareness month and also marks the month where I turn 35 weeks pregnant; before this point, testing for GBS is not accurate in predicting if I will be carrying GBS at the time of labour.
SHARE:

Monday, 10 July 2017

Toilet Training With Illumibowl


Now that Aoife has hit two, toilet training is something that I have started to think about.
She has been displaying quite a few signs over the last few months which have indicated that she is ready to give it a go:
SHARE:

Friday, 2 June 2017

Busy B Pregnancy Journal Review and Giveaway.


When I was pregnant with Aoife I did my best to keep a pregnancy and baby journal to document my whole journey; the journal that I chose to use was absolutely huge and I am still adding bits to it over two years after she has been born. I know that once it is finished it will be lovely to look back on and an amazing keepsake, but I certainly do not have the time or the energy to complete anything like that again.
SHARE:

Monday, 29 May 2017

It's Handmade Review

If I could give my daughter three things, it would be the confidence to always know her self worth, the strength to chase her dreams and the ability to know how truly, deeply loved she is.
I was recently contacted by It's Handmade to receive and review a beautiful 'Mummy and Me' personalised bracelet set.
SHARE:

Saturday, 13 May 2017

Bluestone Day Two: Blue Lagoon, Park Life and Ducklings

'If you truly love nature, you will find beauty everywhere' 
 Vincent Van Gough
When we woke on Tuesday morning, we were met with glorious sunshine which seemed to stay with us all week!
SHARE:
BLOGGER TEMPLATE CREATED BY pipdig