Wednesday, 15 May 2019

[AD|Gifted] Nordgreen Watch Review and Giveaway

*Disclaimer* - I was sent this Nordgreen watch in exchange for a review; all opinions are honest and my own.
SHARE:

Monday, 29 April 2019

[AD] Travel with Trunki

As you may have seen, we have previously worked with Trunki in the past and have used their case religiously for family holidays ever since.
Recently, we were asked if we would like to test out and review their new Una the Unicorn case; now if you know Aoife, then you will know that she is unicorn obsessed. We took them up on their offer and they also kindly allowed me to run a giveaway for one of my readers to be able to win their very own Trunki of their choice.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 16 April 2019

[AD] Bluestone Winter Lights

 We were recently contacted by Bluestone to see if we would like to head for a weeks break and experience their Winter Lights show. The last time we visited Bluestone I was pregnant with Florrie, so I jumped at the chance to be able to let her experience the amazing resort. My cousin decided to join us again like last time, along with her little girl.
SHARE:

Sunday, 24 March 2019

[AD] Mother's Day Gift Guide

Mother's Day is once again fast approaching and if you are struggling on gift ideas, definitely take a little look at these options! Items marked with an * were gifted for the purpose of this gift guide.
SHARE:

Thursday, 3 January 2019

New Year, New Phone? iPhone X Review

I have pretty much been an iPhone person for the better part of a decade; almost ten years ago I traded in my Blackberry for an iPhone 3G and that was that, there was no going back.
You can only imagine my excitement when I was recently asked by Three if I would like to review the new iPhone X - I jumped at the chance straight away. I had only just upgraded to an iPhone 8 so wanted to see how it compared. When it comes to phones, I like something that is easy to use, good battery life and a good camera, so I was intrigued with the iPhone X.

SHARE:

Monday, 3 December 2018

Christmas Gift Guide For All

Yes, it's that time of year again! It's Christmas time! This year I decided to be a bit more organised and can safely say that I have finished approximately 90% of my shopping.
However, if you are not as organised or just need a few last minute ideas, I hope that this guide can help you.
SHARE:

Friday, 17 August 2018

Foobot Review

There's so much information around at the moment on how to live healthier; changing your die, improving your exercise regime, undertaking meditation etc. But what about monitoring your indoor air quality? This is where Foobot comes in handy; it can detect the invisible pollutants in our homes and make them visible to us.
SHARE:

Sunday, 10 June 2018

Roco Clothing - Review

"We believe in dressing up in gorgeously impractical things, like tulle, sequins, sparkles and lace"
With Florrie's first birthday coming up, along with a whole host of other events, trying to find the perfect party dresses for two little girls is no mean feat; especially when the eldest is so damn fussy.
Luckily for us Roco Clothing offered to send us a few pieces for each of the girls. Having worked with Roco Clothing before, I knew that their stuff was beautifully made and unique.
SHARE:

Sunday, 3 June 2018

Father's Day Gift Guide

It's crazy to say that Father's Day is only two weeks away; it feels like yesterday that I posted my Christmas Gift Guides!
My dad and husband are the most awkward people to buy for, especially for Father's Day. If you share my pain, just take a look below for a couple of ideas that may help or inspire you further.
SHARE:

Thursday, 26 April 2018

Summer Infant Slumber Melodies Bear Review


Sleep hasn't been a known concept for me over the last eight months; Florrie is the ultimate sleep thief and she definitely thinks it is for the weak. I plan on sharing a post about our sleeping arrangements in the next few weeks but wanted to share an item that has definitely helped, especially with nap times and self soothing.
SHARE:

Friday, 9 March 2018

Bednest Review

When I found out that I was expecting baby number two, I made it clear that I was hoping for a girl so that I could save a fortune on clothes. The main things that we knew we would have to fork out for were a car seat, a pram, a cot, and a crib.
SHARE:

Friday, 2 March 2018

Mother's Day Gift Guide

Mother's Day is fast approaching and I am pretty sure that there are a few of you who are stumped on gift ideas other than the signature flowers and chocolate. 
Take a look at the selection of gifts I have chosen which I am sure will brighten up your mum's day; There are also a few discounts included too.
SHARE:

Friday, 2 February 2018

Valentine's Day Gift Guide

I can't quite believe that Valentine's Day is just around the corner! It's the day where our Facebook feeds are filled with one extreme to the other - the overly gushy "I love you so much" statuses to the "Single and loving it!" ones.
SHARE:

Thursday, 25 January 2018

Antipodes Merino Review

If there is one baby essential that I think every parent should invest in it would be a baby sleeping bag. Both of my girls liked to kick their blankets off in their sleep which resulted in them waking up in the middle of the night due to the cold.
SHARE:

Thursday, 11 January 2018

I See Me Review and Giveaway

When I was younger I was a proper little book worm and you would always find me with my head in a book. This lasted up until I had Aoife; after that I just never found the time.

SHARE:

Friday, 5 January 2018

Naipo Shiatsu Shoulder and Neck Massager - Review

I don't know of many people who don't enjoy a good massage, especially when stressed or tense. Massage can be used for many different things, including physiotherapy after an accident or injury, to help de-stress or even to help your muscles after a tough work out at the gym.
SHARE:

Thursday, 21 December 2017

Cute Nico Changing Bag Review


When I found out that I was pregnant with Florrie, I knew straight away that I wanted to make the most of baby wearing and to do that I needed a suitable changing bag. A regular shoulder bag just wouldn’t cut it as I needed something a bit more practical; a rucksack type bag would definitely be more suitable.
SHARE:

Thursday, 7 December 2017

The Children's Chariot - Yippie Yo Review


   
Living in Wales, we are very lucky to get to experience a variety of different landscapes; we have the cities, the beaches, woodland walks and mountain terrains. Now that Aoife is older, we want her to explore exactly what Wales has to offer. 
SHARE:

Tuesday, 28 November 2017

Lifecake Review

I have always been obsessed with photographs; when I was in my teens there was nothing I didn’t enjoy more than taking photos on a disposable camera with friends and getting them developed. There was always something so special about holding a physical photograph in my hand and being able to keep them; back then there wasn’t a huge social media presence for photographs to be uploaded. Facebook and Instagram didn’t exist; the most we had were MySpace and Bebo which were filled with grainy webcam photos.
SHARE:

Thursday, 23 November 2017

Xmas Gift Guide for Children - 0 to 5


 
I always find children hard to buy for, especially younger ones who aren't too sure on what they want. Also, you never know what they already have which makes things even more harder! I've narrowed down a few gift ideas for children aged zero to five to help you out this Christmas.
SHARE:
BLOGGER TEMPLATE CREATED BY pipdig