Friday, 17 August 2018

Foobot Review

There's so much information around at the moment on how to live healthier; changing your die, improving your exercise regime, undertaking meditation etc. But what about monitoring your indoor air quality? This is where Foobot comes in handy; it can detect the invisible pollutants in our homes and make them visible to us.
SHARE:

Sunday, 10 June 2018

Roco Clothing - Review

"We believe in dressing up in gorgeously impractical things, like tulle, sequins, sparkles and lace"
With Florrie's first birthday coming up, along with a whole host of other events, trying to find the perfect party dresses for two little girls is no mean feat; especially when the eldest is so damn fussy.
Luckily for us Roco Clothing offered to send us a few pieces for each of the girls. Having worked with Roco Clothing before, I knew that their stuff was beautifully made and unique.
SHARE:

Sunday, 3 June 2018

Father's Day Gift Guide

It's crazy to say that Father's Day is only two weeks away; it feels like yesterday that I posted my Christmas Gift Guides!
My dad and husband are the most awkward people to buy for, especially for Father's Day. If you share my pain, just take a look below for a couple of ideas that may help or inspire you further.
SHARE:

Thursday, 26 April 2018

Summer Infant Slumber Melodies Bear Review


Sleep hasn't been a known concept for me over the last eight months; Florrie is the ultimate sleep thief and she definitely thinks it is for the weak. I plan on sharing a post about our sleeping arrangements in the next few weeks but wanted to share an item that has definitely helped, especially with nap times and self soothing.
SHARE:

Friday, 9 March 2018

Bednest Review

When I found out that I was expecting baby number two, I made it clear that I was hoping for a girl so that I could save a fortune on clothes. The main things that we knew we would have to fork out for were a car seat, a pram, a cot, and a crib.
SHARE:

Friday, 2 March 2018

Mother's Day Gift Guide

Mother's Day is fast approaching and I am pretty sure that there are a few of you who are stumped on gift ideas other than the signature flowers and chocolate. 
Take a look at the selection of gifts I have chosen which I am sure will brighten up your mum's day; There are also a few discounts included too.
SHARE:

Friday, 2 February 2018

Valentine's Day Gift Guide

I can't quite believe that Valentine's Day is just around the corner! It's the day where our Facebook feeds are filled with one extreme to the other - the overly gushy "I love you so much" statuses to the "Single and loving it!" ones.
SHARE:

Thursday, 25 January 2018

Antipodes Merino Review

If there is one baby essential that I think every parent should invest in it would be a baby sleeping bag. Both of my girls liked to kick their blankets off in their sleep which resulted in them waking up in the middle of the night due to the cold.
SHARE:

Thursday, 11 January 2018

I See Me Review and Giveaway

When I was younger I was a proper little book worm and you would always find me with my head in a book. This lasted up until I had Aoife; after that I just never found the time.

SHARE:

Friday, 5 January 2018

Naipo Shiatsu Shoulder and Neck Massager - Review

I don't know of many people who don't enjoy a good massage, especially when stressed or tense. Massage can be used for many different things, including physiotherapy after an accident or injury, to help de-stress or even to help your muscles after a tough work out at the gym.
SHARE:

Thursday, 21 December 2017

Cute Nico Changing Bag Review


When I found out that I was pregnant with Florrie, I knew straight away that I wanted to make the most of baby wearing and to do that I needed a suitable changing bag. A regular shoulder bag just wouldn’t cut it as I needed something a bit more practical; a rucksack type bag would definitely be more suitable.
SHARE:

Thursday, 7 December 2017

The Children's Chariot - Yippie Yo Review


   
Living in Wales, we are very lucky to get to experience a variety of different landscapes; we have the cities, the beaches, woodland walks and mountain terrains. Now that Aoife is older, we want her to explore exactly what Wales has to offer. 
SHARE:

Tuesday, 28 November 2017

Lifecake Review

I have always been obsessed with photographs; when I was in my teens there was nothing I didn’t enjoy more than taking photos on a disposable camera with friends and getting them developed. There was always something so special about holding a physical photograph in my hand and being able to keep them; back then there wasn’t a huge social media presence for photographs to be uploaded. Facebook and Instagram didn’t exist; the most we had were MySpace and Bebo which were filled with grainy webcam photos.
SHARE:

Thursday, 23 November 2017

Xmas Gift Guide for Children - 0 to 5


 
I always find children hard to buy for, especially younger ones who aren't too sure on what they want. Also, you never know what they already have which makes things even more harder! I've narrowed down a few gift ideas for children aged zero to five to help you out this Christmas.
SHARE:

Thursday, 16 November 2017

Winter Woodland Style with me&i- Review



If you know me, then you will know that I am a huge fan of "fast fashion" and wouldn't bat an eyelid at spending £50 on several items from Primark over one good quality peace. This is doing nothing for my bank balance as I get sucked in each time high street stores have new stock and end up having to replace items quickly as the quality is never the best.
SHARE:

Wednesday, 15 November 2017

Xmas Gift Guide for Men

I don't know if it is just my husband, but he is horrific to buy for. Everything he needs or wants he just buys for himself, so when it comes to Christmas there is nothing for me to get him. Every time I ask him what he wants, his response is "nothing" which isn't very helpful at all.
If your husband, father, brother or any man in your life is the same, then I hope you get some inspiration from this guide!

SHARE:

Saturday, 11 November 2017

Xmas Gift Guide for Mums and Mums to Be

Now that Halloween and Bonfire Night have passed, we can finally start thinking of the dreaded C word! There's nothing worse than buying Christmas gifts last minute or having no idea what to get for your loved ones. 
With this in mind, I have compiled some Gift Guides which I hope will help a few of you. The first is for any Mums or Mums to Be in your life; a few of these would actually work for any lady!
SHARE:

Friday, 3 November 2017

JewelleryBox Review and Giveaway

I was recently contacted by JewelleryBox, an online jewellery retailer, to see if I wanted to test out a few pieces from their range. I'm a big jewellery person, but with two little ones I rarely treat myself to any new sparkles.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 31 October 2017

Inspired Wallpaper Review


If I could have any job in the world it would be as an interior designer; there is nothing better than shopping for new homeware bits or to browse Pinterest for inspiration. When we bought our house back in February I couldn't wait to redecorate and put our own stamp on it. 
SHARE:

Sunday, 29 October 2017

Turtle Bay Swansea Review


When it comes to eating out, I'm pretty easy to please and much prefer a pub lunch over a tiny à la carte meal. However, I am also a creature of habit and don't like to stray too far from certain eateries or foods that I know I like. With that in mind, I was slightly apprehensive when we were invited to review the menu at Turtle Bay which has just recently opened in Swansea. The furthest I tend to go with trying dishes from another country is ordering a Chinese takeaway, so I was slightly nervous with trying out Caribbean cuisine.
SHARE:
BLOGGER TEMPLATE CREATED BY pipdig